Contact us supporting

About india

About india Regional Features

Regional Features

New Delhi Area

New Delhi is the capital city of India and hosts 145 of foreign embassies. New Delhi is known as the microcosm of India and is one of the world’s top global cities. The definition of New Delhi is unclear and complex and the differentiation between Delhi and New Delhi is very much blurred. Even administratively, the demarcation between Delhi and New Delhi is not clear. Government of India and Government of Delhihave not clearly defined the area and boundaries of New Delhi. The rest of Delhi was rural. But after independence as more and more areas around New Delhi urbanised they also became a part of New Delhi as they were also a part of Delhi which was 'new'. Now, almost all of National Capital Territory of Delhi, with exceptions of the old city called Old Delhi, Civil Lines area, Trans-Yamuna region, some rural areas and some underdeveloped parts of Delhi is designated as 'New Delhi' in postal addresses. It is one of the fastest growing cities in the world and has a total population of nearing 14 million residents.

Bengaluru area (southern)

Bengaluru is nicknamed the Garden City for its gardens and parks and was once called a pensioner's paradise. Bangalore is India's third most populous city and fifth-most populous urban accumulation. Bangalore is well known as a hub for India's information technology sector. It is among the top 10 preferred business locations in the world. Today as a large city and growing metropolis, Bangalore is home to many well-recognized colleges and research institutions in India. Numerous public sector heavy industries, software companies, aerospace, telecommunications, and defense organizations are located in the city. Bangalore is known as the Silicon Valley of India because of its position as the nation's leading IT exporter.